# China Aviation Oil (Singapore) Corporation Ltd 中国航油(新加坡)股份有限公司

8 Temasek Boulevard #31-02 Suntec Tower Three, Singapore 038988 Tel: (65) 6334 8979 Fax: (65) 6333 5283 Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore Co. Reg. No.: 199303293Z



#### CHANGES IN DIRECTORATE AND COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "<u>Directors</u>") of China Aviation Oil (Singapore) Corporation Ltd (the "<u>Company</u>") wishes to announce the following:

- 1. The appointment of Mr. Conrad F.J. Clifford as a Non-Executive, Independent Director of the Company in place of Mr. Eugene Leong Jhi Ghin, a Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director of the Company, as from 19 February 2021;
- 2. The appointment of Mr. Conrad F.J. Clifford as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Risk Management Committee and Nominating Committee as from 19 February 2021; and
- 3. Mr. Eugene Leong Jhi Ghin has concurrently relinquished his office as Chairman of the Risk Management Committee and a Member of the Audit Committee.

Consequent to the aforementioned changes, the compositions of the Board and Board Committees of the Company will be changed as follows:

#### **Board of Directors**

- (i) Mr. Gong Feng- Chairman (Non-Executive, Non-Independent)
- (ii) Mr. Teo Ser Luck-Lead Independent Director (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (iii) Mr. Wang Yanjun-Chief Executive Officer/Executive Director (Executive, Non-Independent)
- (iv) Mr. Li Yongji (Non-Executive, Non-Independent)
- (v) Mr. Zhang Yuchen (Non-Executive, Non-Independent)
- (vi) Mr. Li Runsheng (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (vii) Mr. Hee Theng Fong (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (viii) Ms. Bella Young Pit Lai (Non-Executive, Non-Independent)
- (ix) Mr. Conrad F.J. Clifford (Non-Executive, Independent)

## **Audit Committee**

- (i) Mr. Teo Ser Luck-Chairman (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (ii) Mr. Li Yongji-Vice Chairman (Non-Executive, Non-Independent)
- (iii) Mr. Li Runsheng (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (iv) Mr. Hee Theng Fong (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (iv) Ms. Bella Young Pit Lai (Non-Executive, Non-Independent)



## **Risk Management Committee**

- (i) Mr. Hee Theng Fong-Chairman (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (ii) Mr. Li Yongji -Vice Chairman (Non-Executive, Non-Independent)
- (iii) Mr. Teo Ser Luck (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (iv) Ms. Bella Young Pit Lai (Non-Executive, Non-Independent)
- (v) Mr. Conrad F.J. Clifford (Non-Executive, Independent)

### **Nominating Committee**

- (i) Mr. Li Runsheng-Chairman (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (ii) Mr. Zhang Yuchen-Vice Chairman (Non-Executive, Non-Independent)
- (iii) Mr. Teo Ser Luck (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (iv) Ms. Bella Young Pit Lai (Non-Executive, Non-Independent)
- (iv) Mr. Conrad F.J. Clifford (Non-Executive, Independent)

### **Remuneration Committee**

- (i) Mr. Conrad F.J. Clifford-Chairman (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (ii) Mr. Zhang Yuchen-Vice Chairman (Non-Executive, Non-Independent)
- (iii) Mr. Li Runsheng (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (iv) Mr. Hee Theng Fong (Non-Executive, Independent)
- (v) Ms. Bella Young Pit Lai (Non-Executive, Non-Independent)

Details of Mr. Conrad F.J. Clifford and Mr Eugene Leong Jhi Ghin as required under Rule 704(7) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual are set out in separate announcements.

The Board would like to express its deep appreciation to Mr. Eugene Leong Jhi Ghin for his invaluable contributions and guidance during the tenure of his office.

By Order of the Board

Doreen Nah Company Secretary Singapore, 18 February 2021